Backstrap loom bag

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Backstrap loom bag

  1. Jenny Heard

    I love the bag. I need to make one for my loom. Any particular suggestions or pointers? Thanks for posting this.

    • ladyvirag

      Whatever you do Don’t make my mistake and use yarn unsuited to the project. I ended up cutting a lot of warp off in sheer frustration. I believe Laverne’s loom bag, modeled after a camera bag, is the direction I’d like to go next time but I really like this one as well:>. I think I’d make my more compact next time though. Also I would prefer the next one to be a nice solid cotton instead of wool. http://backstrapweaving.wordpress.com/2011/01/21/backstrap-weaving-barefoot-weaving-2/ Halfway thru is Laverne’s bag. Seeing her original camera bag inspired me:>.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

