Shifting gears slightly

Today my darling husband helped me move my large four shaft loom out of the art studio so I could set up my painting station once again. I really haven’t been drawing and painting since my son was born, too busy. It feels really good to slip back into art once again. To try and get back into the swing of things I’ve decided to try and spend 30 minutes to an hour every day or so sketching. I’m hoping this will help me remember how to pay attention to details and increase my speed. Tonight I pulled up a picture my friend Laverne had taken of my son during her last visit and decided to sketch. The iPad worked really well for this purpose since I was able to enlarge for more detail and it was very portable. I think this thing is going to prove to be a worthy resource in the art studio. I’m rusty but I had fun and I think it’ll make my son tickled to see his pic drawn like a superhero:)

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

