Felting

This afternoon Laverne and I spent several hours laying out naturally dyed wool in a batt for felting a pouch. RIght now the wool is covered up on the porch but we are getting an intense downpour so I have my fingers crossed that it won’t get wet. We are using wool dyed with madder, tansy, marigolds, and brazil wood on this project.


School starts back this week so I am really looking forward to being able to sit down and write about my experiences with the Montagnard weavers. It was a really educational trip and I hope to return to see more weaving and buy a hand carved loom.

Mobile blogging

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

