Welcoming a new family member:>.

Yesterday we were gifted with a beautiful, smart, and sweet GSD boy named Trax.  He’s a doll baby.

Chilling out watching Discovery Channel with the guys:>.

Full grocery bag of undercoat hair. Cotton carders would work better I think.

I decided to try a little experiment.  Here is a pretty full bag of undercoat hair.  Somewhere in the house I believe I have a book on spinning dog hair.  I’m a little unclear as to whether you wash it before spinning.  It’s short, fuzzy, and felts quickly.

Two quicky samples and a Spanish Peacock spindle.

I’m really enjoying having a GSD in the house again.  He seems to be becoming attached to us very quickly:>.   Some one asked last night if there is any fiber I won’t spin?  Off to play fetch now:>.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

