Spinning on my Phang

Whoohoo.  After 3.5 hours I have achieved that point beyond which I can spin no more.  It’d prob. have been longer except I spun on the modified Turk for about 4 hours today.  I think I’m going to go ice the shoulder, pop some fighter candy, and start to put my thoughts together about my first spinning experience on the phang.  Watching all those obscure videos of Iranian nomads spinning and weaving and dyeing has given me a much better idea of how to put the nomadic fiber production process together.

Details and article forthcoming… see Tracey Hudson’s article  “Spinning in the Himalayas” published in Spin Off and her videos of the real thing on YouTube.com under Baltsok’s page.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

