Nomadic Boot quest

My husband and I  are working on nomadic style boots.  He’s  doing the work and I’m doing the dreaming:>.  Today we had some friends over to work on sharing a boot pattern we got at Pennsic.  I think it went really well.  One person added a lot of experience to the mix and another left with a base pattern.  The black pair is from about a year and a half ago.  The tall pair my husband  finished today but they’re a bit too small in the ankle for me.  The craft felt is the lower part of the next try.  I just know he’ll  do a great job and wow, he’s really put a lot of effort into my crazy project:>.  I also have some vibram soles to attach to the bottom of the next pair to make it more usable.  Really, if I were a nomad wearing soft boots I’d be riding my horse most places, right?

 

coming up next…

Learning about the spinning of Ladakh and how to use a Phang to spin with:>

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

