Fiber Love
I just Love my new jumbo plying head for my Lendrum wheel.  I have been struggling for just ever to come up with thick yarn.  I started spinning and hopped immediately to laceweight then have been trying to claw my way back to the fat stuff every since.  Here’s 3.4 oz of worsted weight merino.  I acid dyed it then plyed it with a solid white.  I’m very happy:>.

The plying head was very easy to put on the spinning wheel and not too cumbersome.  I haven’t had a chance to explore all the ratios yet but am very happy knowing that this 3.4 oz skein hardly took up half of the bobbin.  I’d like to be plying 4 oz skeins with this.  My smaller bobbins really only seem to handle about 2 ozs a piece so that would be perfect.  I’m considering spinning some of the natural dyed bfl from this summer and seeing how I like it:>.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

